Newbie Advice Kudasai~ Artemis Lacroux

Welcome to Realms of Adventure! Forums New Player Boards Newbie Advice Kudasai~ Artemis Lacroux

• Creator
    Topic
    Lacroux Artemis
    Participant

I'm new to the game, working around some hills that I need to climb over. I was just wondering if anyone have some advice for anything IG or OOG. Please and thanks! >w< !! I'm a half gray elf, half ipponese, and am ready for any obstacle ahead! I'm also looking to be a temp-cast, so I can get a goo feel for the game and get a better idea of how everything goes down, hoping that's a good idea...?Any advice will help, thank you!! :3

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Ryan
    Participant

Welcome!  It's always great to see new people coming aboard 🙂  There's nothing wrong with temp-casting, but I honestly recommend against it for your first event.  Experiencing ROA as a player first may be in your best interests, as it is a vastly different experience from running on the cast side.  I hope to see you soon!-Ryan

Milo Greenbottle
    Participant

Welcome,Basic gear suggestions would be socks wool ones if you can find them, should still be easy this time of year. Avoid having wet feet as it ruins the game experience and real life when you return. Make sure you are well hydrated and have both snacks and meals planned. If you have decided on which costuming features you want for your character have them all ready to go for your first game, players are willing to share but it's best to be prepared. Black clothes for casting duty, I also agree with Ryan that going as a player is much more exciting and fun. Don't over pack either, I did this my first few events, make a list and remove things. -Will

Xandis
    Participant