Hey girls and guys, new youngblood looking to LARP

Welcome to Realms of Adventure! Forums New Player Boards Hey girls and guys, new youngblood looking to LARP

• Creator
    Topic

Hey all,My name is Alex. I am from Long Island NY and I'm really excited to try this out and hopefully attend the July event. I am a student so unfortunately I may miss some of the following events, but if I really enjoy myself I will try my very best to attend as much as I can.I am currently working on my character backstory and working on acquiring my costume. I will be playing a Human Warrior for those interested. Feel free to email or PM me, I'm available almost all the time.

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Ryan
    Participant

Welcome!  Can't wait to see you when you can make it.  If you need any help, or have any questions, feel free to PM me. : )

Sarineo
    Keymaster

Hey Alex, welcome!Glad to hear that you'll be trying us out in July! If you have any questions or trouble finding information, feel free to ask here or message me and I'll see if I can find the answers/area of the website needed for you.-Victor

Like those other guys said, welcome and looking forward to having you on board. Please feel free to ask questions and talk to the other folks around. See you soon!

Thanks so much, guys. I already PM'ed Mike about my character's backstory, though it is sadly not finished :(. I am also probably going to order my clothing/costume in the next few days, I'm thinking of going minimalistic for now, simple shirt, pants and boots and a sword and shield (shield maybe, the one I want is a bit pricey right now as I just started my new job.) Would I be over buying if I got two pairs of pants and two shirts considering most of the events are two days?

Ryan
    Participant